Post Baby Body Woes

I hate my body. There I said it. I didn’t have the post baby snapback with my 2nd daughter like I did with my 1st. I looked at my body like where tf did my snapback go. I still looked pudgy and like I was in my first trimester. And don’t get me started on all those “you’re pregnant again??!!!!” people. Nah. I just had a baby soooooo.

Needless to say, my body image has rock bottomed. 

Then, add in the stress because life sucks. I’ve been eating my feelings more than ever. And have settled into a pattern of laziness. Every so often I’ll look at my stomach and think of how I need to get it together for my summer 6 pack. Then a few minutes later, I’ll be stuffing my face. I can’t seem to find the motivation to get my butt in shape. I want to, but I have no drive for it. 

Leave a comment